52nd Doctoral Promotion


The Doctoral Study Program of Engineering Science (PSDIT) held its 52nd doctoral promotion session on Tuesday, 28th February 2023 at the Wiswakarma Hall, Faculty of Engineering, Udayana University. Promovendus Ir. Nur Widiyasono, S. Kom., M.Kom with a dissertation entitled Forensic Framework for The Internet of Things completed his studies within 5 years and received a very satisfactory predicate.

In his presentation, Dr. Ir. Nur Widiyasono, S. Kom., M.Kom described that The Advance Data Acquisitions For Internet of Things (ADA-IoT) is the result of the development of a forensics framework which has different sub-stages. More specifically, the Imaging process sub-stage and validation of digital data evidence which is one thing that must be done to maintain the integrity of digital data evidence so that it is feasible to be presented at trial. Besides, the ability of investigators in handling cases related to Internet of things services must be better and really understand about network systems and infrastructure considering the potential threats to the same as the previous network. A framework alone is not enough but it needs to be supported by applications that can assist the network forensics investigation process such as the PCAPs Analyzer Application and the File Signature Analyzer Application so that the investigation process is not carried out conventionally. a

As chairman of the session is Prof. Dewa Made Priyantha Wedagama, ST., MT., MSc., Ph.D., as the Coordinator of the Doctoral Study Program of Engineering Science (PSDIT) of the Faculty of Engineering, Udayana University. Promoter Prof. Ir. Ida Ayu Dwi Giriantari, M.Eng.Sc., Ph.D., IPM. The co-promoters I and II are Prof. Dr. Ir. Made Sudarma, M.A.Sc., IPU., ASEAN.Eng. and Prof. Ir. Linawati, M.Eng.Sc., Ph.D respectively. Acting as examiners are Prof. Ir. Rukmi Sari Hartati, M.T., Ph.D., Prof. I Wayan Widhiada, S.T., M.Sc., Ph.D., Ir. Wayan Gede Ariastina, S.T., M.Eng.Sc., Ph.D. Dr. Ir. Ida Bagus Alit Swamardika, M.Erg., IPM., I Nyoman Satya Kumara, ST., MSc., Ph.D and Dr. Dewa Made Wiharta, ST., MT. Meanwhile, Dr. Ir. I Nyoman Setiawan, MT., Dr. Nyoman Gunantara, S.T., M.T., and Dr. Ir. Nurul Hiron, S.T., M.Eng., M.M., IPU., ASEAN Eng., CIAR (The University of Siliwangi, Tasikmalaya). act as academic invitees.